THINK TANK YOUR BUSINESS MODELSM

«Le progrès est impossible sans changement et ceux qui ne veulent pas changer d’avis ne peuvent rien changer»

GEORGE BERNARD SHAW, dramaturge

VOTRE DÉFI

La seule constante est le changement! Comment la logique économique derrière la création de valeur va-t-elle évoluer à l’avenir? Comment les tâches des clients vont-ils changer au fil du temps? Comment les clients vont-ils redéfinir la valeur ajoutée? Quelles seront les dernières tendances technologiques affectant votre modèle d’entreprise? Quel sera l’effet de la concurrence sur votre profitabilité? Quelles forces perturbatrices vont infester les marchés et votre avantages compétitifs?

Pour être préparée aux défis à venir et rester profitable, toute entreprise doit répondre de manière approfondie à ces questions et à des questions similaires et ajuster son modèle d’entreprise et sa position concurrentiel en conséquence

NOTRE OFFRE

Pour être préparé aux défis à surmonter afin d’ atteindre vos objectifs, notre solution «Think Tank your Business Model SM» vous propose un ou plusieurs groupes de réflexion sur des sujets ciblés liés à votre modèle d’entreprise

Chaque groupe de réflexion, qui dure environ une demi-journée, porte sur un sujet spécifique de votre choix, lié à votre modèle d’entreprise et à votre stratégie. Nous commençons par vous présenter les tendances du marché, les pratiques communes, des études de cas et les derniers résultats académiques. En mettant en valeur nos capacités de modération, nous vous aidons à comprendre les causes profondes des défis à relever, à identifier et à comprendre les impacts attendus, et à vous aider de concevoir des solutions possibles. À la fin de chaque groupe de réflexion, nous vous fournissons un résumé concis des connaissances acquises et une liste hiérarchisée d’idées exploitables

Description du processus

VOTRE VALEUR

Notre offre «Think Tank votre Business Model SM» vous offre

  • une prise de conscience des défis à venir et une voie sur laquelle ils peuvent être abordés,
  • la compréhension nécessaire des facteurs sous-jacents d’une manière holistique,
  • l’inclusion des principales parties prenantes dans la discussion, afin de répondre à leurs craintes, et
  • un soutien de la définition d’initiatives de changement nécessaires en fonction des connaissances acquises, garantissant un retour sur investissement optimal et réduisant les risques d’échec du projet.

SUJETS TYPIQUES

AVANTAGES COMPÉTITIFS

Identifier la vision stratégique selon laquelle vous souhaitez vous différencier de vos concurrents, c’est-à-dire, vous concentrer sur une expérience client supérieure, sur des produits et services innovants, sur la qualité des produits et services ou sur les profits. Déterminer les caractéristiques structurelles qui définissent votre avantage compétitif en vous concentrant sur ce que vous voulez faire différemment et / ou mieux que vos concurrents actuels et potentiels. Délimiter les domaines dans lesquels vous ne voulez pas être actif à l’avenir

POSITIONNEMENT DE LA MARQUE

Comprendre la pertinence de la marque dans le processus décisionnel du client, notamment lors de l’acquisition de nouveaux clients. Décrire les caractéristiques de la proposition de valeur que vous souhaitez associer à votre marque. Conception d’une stratégie pour améliorer la notoriété et la visibilité de la marque auprès des clients potentiels. Comprendre le rôle de la marque par rapport à la loyauté des clients

SEGMENTATION DESS CLIENTS À SERVIR

Identifier les clients idéaux et décrire leurs tâches à accomplir, leurs besoins, leurs problèmes à résoudre et leurs gains recherchés. Décrire le parcours décisionnel du client, depuis l’identification d’un besoin, en passant par l’évaluation active des options, jusqu’au moment de l’achat. Identifier les critères d’achat pertinents. Redéfinir des segments de clientèle par rapport à la proposition de valeur offerte. Repasser en revue de la segmentation de clientèle par rapport aux exigences du régulateur

ACQUISITION DE NOUVEAUX CLIENT

Déterminer l’approche à utiliser pour acquérir de nouveaux clients, par exemple, à l’aide de références, par le positionnement de la marque, par le biais de fusions et acquisitions ou par l’embauche d’employés amenant des clients. Définir les fonctionnalités nécessaires pour attirer de nouveaux clients. Comprendre les caractéristiques rationnelles et émotionnelles qui réduisent les coûts de changement des clients potentiels et qui permettent d’établir une nouvelle relation client

FIDÉLISATION DE LA CLIENTÈLE

Identifier comment mesurer la valeur des clients. Comprendre les critères de fidélisation appréciés par les clients, c’est-à-dire les traits rationnelles et émotionnelles que les clients associent à l’entreprise. Comprendre les raisons qui poussent les clients à abandonner un produit ou service pour celui de la concurrence. Développer des activités de fidélisation des clients. Identifier des coûts de changements éventuels, monétaires, psychologiques, liés aux efforts et / ou au temps, susceptibles de dissuader les clients de changer de produit ou de marque, sans être perçus négativement. Examiner les processus pour traiter les plaintes des clients non satisfaits

SERVIR LES CLIENTS EN UTILISANT DES TECHNOLOGIES NUMERIQUES

Identifier les canaux par lesquels différents segments de clientèle souhaitent interagir avec l’entreprise et établire un lien entre ces interactions et les différentes phases de la relation client. Déterminer les technologies nécessaires pour interagir avec les clients via différents canaux. Définir la valeur qui peut être créée en s’appuyant sur la numérisation plutôt que sur les modèles d’interaction traditionnels. Montrer comment la numérisation peut permettre de créer / maintenir une relation de confiance avec des clients qui n’est pas possible à travers les canaux traditionnels

GESTION DE L’ENTONNIER DE VENTE

Identifier des approches pour générer de nouveaux clients potentiels de manière organique. Décrire comment ces opportunités peuvent être traduites en des clients en les associant aux offres existantes et / ou nouvelles. Déterminer le bon équilibre entre la vente, le conseil, et la gestion de la relation client. Concevoir une approche pour intégrer la conformité réglementaire dans le processus de vente

SYSTÈME DE RÉCOMPENSE

Définir les rôles et les responsabilités des différentes parties prenantes dans le processus de vente (responsables des clients, chefs de produit, spécialistes, opérateurs, direction générale, etc.). Concevoir des mesures de la performance des ventes alignées à la stratégie. Mesurer la contribution de chaque client à la rentabilité. Identifier et atténuer les risques que les employés exploitent le système de récompense

Portefeuille des produits et services

Comprendre quelles produits et services sont nécessaires pour satisfaire les besoins des clients. Identifier les produits et services qui ne sont pas essentiels pour répondre aux besoins des clients. Définir les caractéristiques des produits et services qui permettent de les différentier de ceux de la concurrence du point de vue du client. Déterminer la proposition de valeur de chaque offre. Identifier les lacunes dans portefeuille des produits et services actuels

STRATÉGIES DE PRIX

Comprendre comment les clients associent de la valeur aux prix, en décomposant la valeur en valeur de référence et valeur de différenciation. Repenser les modèles de tarification par rapport aux unités de valeur des offres. Identifier les options de modèles de tarification en termes de transparence, d’équité, de communication, de qualité des services et de la marque. Comprendre la relation entre les coûts fixes et variables, les volumes, le prix, la valeur et les besoins des clients. Définir les caractéristiques d’une stratégie de prix cohérente

COMPRENDRE LES TECHNOLOGIES

Acquérir une compréhension des technologies disruptives, telles que la blockchain, l’Internet des objets, l’intelligence artificielle, les robots ou simplement l’expérience utilisateur de la prochaine génération. Apprendre à identifier les gadgets marketing des technologies numériques. Identifier les domaines dans lesquels les nouvelles technologies pourraient être utiles au modèle d’entreprise

AUTOMATISATION DES PROCESSUS

Évaluer les différents éléments de la chaîne de valeur et identifier les processus associés. Identifier les processus qui ne sont pas nécessaires pour fournir de la valeur aux clients ou pour assurer la conformité aux réglementations. Aborder le défi «c’est comme ça que nous l’avons toujours fait». Identifier les principaux goulots d’étranglement des processus, en termes d’efforts déployés et de coûts encourus. Comparer les processus actuels à ceux des concurrents et de l’industrie. Évaluer quels processus pourraient être automatisés et quelles conditions préalables doivent être remplies pour que les investissements dans l’automatisation soient rentables

MAKE-OR-BUY

Analyser les différents éléments de la chaîne de valeur et les classer selon l’une des quatre dimensions:

  • activités essentielles à la réalisation de la proposition de valeur / de la position compétitive,
  • activités internes obligatoires en raison de contraintes légales,
  • activités non essentielles pour laquelle des économies d’échelle existent et / ou la gestion d’interfaces avec des sous-traitants est trop coûteux, et
  • autres activités non essentielles

Déterminer si et comment les activités non essentielles pourraient être externalisées de manière rentable. Déterminer les critères à respecter pour qu’une décision de «make-or-buy» soit rentable. Évaluer les coûts et les risques liés à la gestion de la relation avec les partenaires d’externalisation et les coûts liés à une internalisation. Comparer les politiques actuelles d’externalisation aux tendances du marché

RÔLES ET RESPONSABILITÉS

Pour chaque activité de la chaîne de valeur, déterminer la personne / l’unité responsable. S’assurer que chaque personne / unité dispose de suffisamment d’autorité pour effectuer les activités requises afin de produire les résultats nécessaires. Déterminer des politiques claires pour la gestion des exceptions en ce qui concerne les processus

GAGNER EN EFFICACITÉ GRÂCE À LA NUMÉRISATION

Examiner les offres actuelles par rapport à une extension / un remplacement par des versions numériques. Caractériser les investissements potentiels et les économies attendues de ces ajustements. Relier les ajustements potentiels à la perception numérique des différents segments de clients. Décrire l’impact potentiel de la numérisation sur le positionnement de l’avantage concurrentiel et de la marque sur le marché

Pourquoi ne pas nous contacter pour une première discussion sans engagement afin de déterminer si notre solution Think Tank your Business ModelSM est faite pour vous?

CONTACTEZ NOUS

THINK TANK YOUR BUSINESS MODELSM

“Progress is impossible without change, and those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything”

GEORGE BERNARD SHAW, playwright

YOUR CHALLENGE

The only constant is change! How will the economic logic behind delivering value to customers at an appropriate cost change in the future? How will your customers’ jobs-to-be-done change over time? How will customers re-define value? What will be the latest trends in technology affecting your business model? How will competition play out? What disruptive forces will infest the markets?

To be prepared for the challenges that lie ahead and remain profitable, any firm must answer these and similar questions thoroughly from their unique perspective and adjust their business model and competitive positioning accordingly

OUR OFFERING

To ensure your readiness for upcoming challenges faced to achieving your goals, our Think Tanking your Business Model SM offering provides you with one or a series of think tanks on focused topics

Each think tank, which lasts up to half a day, focuses on one specific topic of your choice related to your business model and strategy. We start by providing you with a unique insight presentation, describing market trends, best practice, case studies, and the latest academic findings. Through showcasing our proven moderation capabilities, we help you understand the root causes behind the challenges at hand, identify and understand expected impacts, and support you with business model driven ideation to design possible solution options. At the end of each think tank we provide you with a concise summary of the gained insights and a prioritized list of discussed actionable ideas

Process Description

YOUR VALUE

Our Think Tanking your Business Model SM offering provides you with

  • awareness of the challenges that lie ahead and the path along which they can be addressed,
  • the necessary understanding of the underlying drivers in a top-down and holistic,
  • buy-in from key stakeholders through their early inclusion in the discussion, allowing to address potential fears and denials, and
  • support for defining and prioritizing needed change initiatives based on insights gained, ensuring optimal return on investments and reducing project failure risks.

TYPICAL THINK TANK TOPICS

COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE

Identify the strategy view along which you want to differentiate yourself from competitors, that is, focus on superior customer experience, or on innovative products and services, or on offerings quality and investment performance, or on financials. Define the structural characteristics that should make up your competitive advantage by focusing on what you want to do differently and / or better than your current and potential competitors. Delineate the areas in which you do not want to compete going forward


BRAND POSITIONING

Understand the relevance of the brand in the customer decision journey, especially with respect to lead generation and lead conversion, and how it can be improved. Describe the value proposition / competitive advantage characteristics that you want to relate to your brand. Design strategies for enhancing the brand awareness / brand visibility with potential customers. Understand the role of the brand in building trust and signaling loyalty


CUSTOMER SEGMENTS TO BE SERVED

Identify the ideal customer segments as personas and describe their jobs-to-be-done, their needs, pain points, and sought-after gains. Describe the customer decision journey, from identifying a need, through active evaluation of options, to the moment of purchase, including the role of the offerings shelf, track record, trust, as well as peer reviews. Identify relevant buying criteria. Relate the customer segments to existing and / or future value propositions. Review the described customer segmentation with respect to regulatory requirements


NEW CUSTOMER ACQUISITION

Determine the core approach for acquiring new customers, for example, through referrals, through brand positioning, through acquisition of assets, through M&A, or through hiring of so-called customer owners. Define the capabilities needed for generating new leads, that is, identifying and approaching potential new customers. Understand the rational and emotional traits that reduce the switching costs of leads and allow for building a customer relationship, resulting in lead conversions


CUSTOMER RETENTION

Identify possible metrics to measure and monitor the value of customers. Understand customer loyalty criteria, that is, the rational and emotional properties that relate customers to your firm. Understand the reasons that make customers leave. Develop potential customer retention activities addressing the identified reasons and focusing on customer loyalty criteria. Discuss possible switching costs, monetary, psychological, effort- and / or time-based, that may dissuade customers from leaving, without being perceived negatively. Review processes for addressing issues of unsatisfied customers


SERVICING CUSTOMER THROUGH DIGITALIZATION

Identify channels through which different customer segments want to interact with your firm and relate the interactions to the different phases of the customer relationship, from identifying leads, through onboarding. Determine technology needed to interact with customers over different channels, considering regulatory requirements. Define the value, both economic and emotional, that can be created for customers by relying on digitalization, rather than on traditional service models. Show how digitalization may allow building / maintaining a trusted relationship with customers that are not accessible through traditional acquisition / retention approaches

MANAGING THE SALES FUNNEL

Identify approaches for organically generating new leads. Describe how leads can be translated into opportunities by matching them with existing and / or new offerings. Determine the right balance between selling offerings, advising customers, and managing the relationship. Design an approach to integrate regulatory compliance into the sales process


REWARD SYSTEM

Define the roles and responsibilities of different stakeholders (RMs, product managers, portfolio managers, investment specialists, operations, senior management, etc.) in the sales process, focusing on expected contribution and value creation. Design sales performance measurement metrics aligned with your strategy as well as new customer acquisition and customer retention goals. Focus on customer value contribution to profitability. Identify and mitigate risks of employees gaming the system


OFFERINGS SHELF

Understand what offerings are required to satisfy customer needs, alleviate their pains, and generate gains. Recognize offerings that are not key for addressing customer needs and jobs-to-be-done. Define the characteristics of the offerings that make them different / better than those of competitors from a customer perspective. Determine the value proposition of each offering. Identify offerings gaps on the current product shelf. Review the offerings for cross-border compliance and mitigate the risk of overloading the offerings shelf due to regulatory requirements. Focus on those regulations that can be leveraged on the offerings shelf


PRICING MODEL

Understand how customers relate value to price, focusing on reference value and differentiation value. Rethink the pricing models with respect to units of value of the offerings. Identify options for possible superior pricing models with respect to transparency, fairness, communicating about prices, value of service quality, brand value, and switching costs. Understand the relationship between offerings, fixed and variable costs, volume, price, value, and customer needs. Define characteristics of a consistent pricing policy

UNDERSTANDING TECHNOLOGIES

Gain a common understanding about disruptive technologies, like blockchain, internet of things, machine learning, robots, or just the next generation user experience. Learn how to distinguish between digital technology marketing gimmicks, promising heaven on earth, and real business value. Identify areas where new technologies could be of value to your specific business model


BUSINESS PROCESS AUTOMATION

Assess the different elements of the value chain and identify associated business processes. Identify processes that are not mandatory for delivering value to customers or ensuring regulatory compliance. Address the “that’s how we have always done it” challenge. Recognize key business process bottlenecks, in terms of effort spent and costs incurred. Benchmark current business processes to industry standards and best practice. Evaluate which business processes could be automated and what preconditions need to be satisfied for investments in automation to be profitable


MAKE-OR-BUY

Analyze the different elements of the value chain and classify them along any of the four dimensions:

  • activities key for delivering the value proposition / competitive advantage,
  • mandatory in-house activities due to regulatory and compliance constraints,
  • non-core activity for which economies of scale exist and/or managing outsourcing interfaces is tool costly, and
  • other non-core activities

Asses if and how other non-core activities could be outsourced profitably. Determine criteria that must be met for a make-or-buy decision to be profitable. Asses the costs and risks of managing the relationship with outsourcing partners and relate them to insourcing costs. Benchmark current outsourcing policies to market trends


OWNERSHIP AND RESPONSIBILITY

For each activity of the value chain, describe the person / unit responsible for the input and the person / unit responsible for the output / value created. Ensure that each individual / unit has enough authority to perform the activities required to deliver the described output. Determine clear exception handling policies, both on the process as well as on the involved parties’ level


GAINING EFFICIENCY THROUGH DIGITALIZATION

Review the current offering in the light of extending / replacing individual products / services by digital versions. Characterize potential investments and expected costs savings from such adjustments. Relate the potential adjustments to the perception toward digital of the different customer segments. Describe the potential impact of digitalization on the positioning of the competitive advantage and brand in the market

Why not get in touch for a first non-committal discussion to find out if our Think Tank your Business ModelSM solution is right for you

CONTACT US